Final Day

13 08 2010

Today was my final full day in Honduras. We collected 80 surveys from one of the poorest neighborhoods in Teguz. in order for our sample to be representative of the urban population in Teguz. I have said my goodbyes and we have had all the going away parties you can imagine, pinatas and all. We copied the 734 surveys today and I am finalizing some last-minute accounting. It looks like after I pay my exit fee I am $10 in the red for my expected budget. That is not bad considering what I have been able to do. My flight is at noon tomorrow and I am back home to NY by midnight.

I hope you enjoyed this blog. If you want to keep up with what I am doing you can check out my personal blog: mcatalino.wordpress.com

Cheers,

Michael Catalino

Actions

Information

One response

13 08 2010
Susan Kluge

Michael: Thanks for a super lacrosse season! Got to go to Baltimore to see you all play! Most of all thanks to you for being such a caring person and good luck in med school and your future endeavors. We live in western new york and have family in Rochester so no doubt we will be able to keep track of you. Having grown up iin MD it was a thrill to see you all win and being an ancient Duke basketball fan it turned out to be a great year all around. Take care.

Leave a Reply

