XIII Congreso Centroamericano Médico-Dental Cristiano 2010 (I Congreso Centroamericano de Estudiantes del Area de la Salud)

6 08 2010

Today we took a break from doing surveys in order to attend the XIII Congreso Centroamericano  Médico-Dental Cristiano 2010 (I Congreso Centroamericano de Estudiantes del Area de la Salud)

We were able to present our 2 pilot studies. My presentation was titled Espiritualidad y Las Creencias Sobre Cuidado de La Salud en Honduras (Spirituality and Beliefs about Health Care in Honduras). It was my first presentation at a conference, my first presentation in a foreign country, my first presentation of original research in global health, and my first presentation in a foreign language. Today was a big day.

The conference was presented by:

CENEMEC – COLEGIO MEDICO DE HONDURAS

ASOCIACIÓN MÉDICA CRISTIANA DE HONDURAS

ASOCIACION MEDICO ODONTOLOGIDA DE CENTROAMERICA

ASOCIACION CRISTIANA DE ESTUDIANTES DE MEDICINA Y ENFERMERIA DE HONDURAS

INTERNATIONAL CHRISTIAN MEDICAL DENTAL ASSOCIATION

And here are some photos from the event.

Students from ACMEH Mision Salvacion at the Congreso AMOCCA

Presenting my work at the Congreso

Day two of the conference is tomorrow. I do not have to present so I can just relax and enjoy the presentations.

– Michael Catalino

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

