Living here…

19 06 2010

I finally feel like I have a sense of what it is to live and breathe in Tanzania…

I came back to the hostel after the Italy vs. Paraguay game and quickly changed into a loose shirt and shorts. I unzipped the flaps of my tent to step outside to brush my teeth.

The balmy breeze gently lifted my white shirt up and down. My shorts clung slightly to my thighs, the air was soft on my face, and the crickets were singing in my ears. The faint smell of cow dung and embers of fire passed through me. The stars glistened in the night.

A quiet peace, unfortunately too fleeting, too brief for my taste, nudged me.

Asante sana, Mother Earth.

– Clara Yang

Actions

Information

One response

22 06 2010
Alyssa

Hi Clara! We hope your project is going well in Tanzania! We look forward to reading more blog posts in coming weeks!

Leave a Reply

